F1 Italian GP 2022 Live Free stream

How to watch the F1 Italian GP 2022 Live Free stream from anywhere

F1 Italian GP 2022 Live Free stream: Charles Leclerc is on pole at Monza for Ferrari’s home race! Find out how you can live stream the Italian Grand Prix for free this weekend.

The Italian Grand Prix starts at 2pm BST, 6.30pm IST, 11pm AEST, midnight NZST, 9am ET, 6am PT, and 3pm CEST. It’s the latest stage of the procession towards Max Verstappen retaining his F1 title, but should provide plenty of thrills of its own. Here’s how to watch the Italian Grand Prix from anywhere in the world, including some rather obscure free options.

F1 is at Monza for Ferrari’s home race, and it seems the Tifosi’s prayers might just be answered at the Temple of Speed. Charles Leclerc is on pole, while championship leader Max Verstappen starts back in 7th because of a five-place grid penalty! Mind you, that happened last week too, and he still won.

We’ve got all the info on how to live stream F1 at the Italian Grand Prix no matter where you are in the world. If you’re outside of the country and can’t access your preferred domestic broadcaster for F1, you can always use a VPN to bypass those pesky geo-restrictions.

WHAT TIME IS THE F1 ITALIAN GP?

The race takes place today, Sunday September 11. Times are as follows: 2pm BST, 6.30pm IST, 11pm AEST, midnight NZST, 9am ET, 6am PT, and 3pm CEST

F1 Italian GP 2022 Live Free stream OPTIONS AROUND THE WORLD

Thankfully, not everywhere in the world has their F1 live stream behind a paywall. Certain races are still available to watch for free.

From our research, we can see that the following countries and broadcasters will be showing the Italian Grand Prix for free: Albania on RTSH, Austria on ORF Eins, Azerbaijan on Idman TV, Brazil on BandSports, Iran on IRIB Varzesh, Luxembourg on RTL Zwee, and the Middle East and North Africa on MBC Action.

How to watch F1 Italian GP 2022 Live Free stream IF YOU’RE ABROAD

If you’re out of the country for this weekend’s action from Monza, you can still get access to a live stream – simply use the best VPN around to avoid geo-restrictions. 

With most domestic broadcasters locking streaming services to their country, you may hit a wall when it comes to accessing the likes of Sky, ESPN and TSN when overseas. However, by getting yourself a handy streaming VPN, you can hop onto a server within the US or UK (or anywhere else for that matter depending on where your online content is geo-restricted to), and this will switch your IP address to make it appear as if you’re browsing right from the comfort of your own home.

Read Also: EuroBasket 2022 live free streaming: how to watch EuroBasket championship 2022 online from anywhere

How to watch F1 Italian GP 2022 Live Free stream In the US

Formula One fans Stateside need look no further than F1 TV and its unparalleled coverage. Its F1 TV Pro package gives you access to every race of the season live, as well as highlight reels and classic races from years gone by. The top tier offering also includes F2, F3, and Porsche Supercup coverage. The US subscription costs $79.99.

ESPN will also be offering comprehensive coverage of this season’s action live in the US, with this race set to start Stateside on the network at 9am ET / 6am PT.

That means there are plenty of options for tuning in, but arguably the best for those wanting to watch an F1 live stream is Sling TV, whose Sling Orange package features ESPN channels. Now with 50% off your first month – save big with the latest Sling TV deal.

If you’re already an ESPN subscriber but are abroad during the 2022 F1 season, don’t forget that you can still tune in like you’re at home with the help of a good VPN.

How to watch F1 Italian GP 2022 Live Free stream IN THE UK

As with every Grand Prix of the 2022 season, Sky customers have the option of watching an Italian Grand Prix live stream via Sky Sports F1 or online on the Sky Go app. 

If you don’t have a Sky subscription – and if you do, come to that – you can watch the race on Now TV with a day or monthly Sports pass. A one-month pass currently costs £25.99 – £14 off the usual price – and Now Boost is thrown in for free as well, so you can watch Verstappen (probably) win in full HD instead of crappy old 720p.

Motor racing fans will be able to catch all of the action from Monza live, with coverage starting at 12.30pm BST on Sky Sports F1.

(Image credit: Mark Thompson/Getty Images)

How to watch F1 Italian GP 2022 Live Free stream ANYWHERE ELSE IN THE WORLD

There’s a live stream option for petrolheads in pretty much any corner of the world.

If you don’t mind going without a bit of sleep Down Under, Fox Sports has the rights to show live F1 races in Australia, including this weekend’s action. That means Foxtel and Kayo Sports subscribers can also watch online. Kayo Sports is currently offering a handy 7-day free trial- after that, you’ll be on a rolling one-month contract. Basic is $27.50 while Premium is $35. Lights out for the Italian GP is 11pm AEST on Sunday night.

New Zealanders can live stream this year’s Italian GP via pay TV streaming platform Spark Sport(opens in new tab). Spark Sport usually costs $19.99 per month, but if you only want to watch this weekend’s race, you’re in luck, as there’s a 7-day free trial. The Italian Grand Prix is set to start at 1am NZST on Sunday night/Monday morning.

F1 followers in Canada can watch the 2022 action on English-language TSN(opens in new tab) or French-language RDS , with both premium channels also offering live streams online to subscribers. If you’re not a cable customer, you can also watch the race online via the TSN Direct(opens in new tab) and RDS Direct(opens in new tab) streaming services, which cost just CA$7.99 a day or (much better value) $19.99 a month. The Italian Grand Prix starts at 9am ET / 6am PT for Canadian viewers.

French and Dutch motor racing fans can watch every race live on F1 TV Pro for just €7.99 a month, while Sky Germany has the exclusive rights to every live F1 race this season, having taken over the rights from national broadcaster RTL (which is still showing four races for free). 

Sky Italia will be showing all of the 2022 F1 season action in Italy – which means motor racing fans in the region can stream every GP live via Sky’s Now TV. A 24-hour pass starts at €14.99.

The Italian GP is set to start at 3pm CET.

ITALIAN GRAND PRIX BUILDUP

Ferrari have been off-color recently, so it’s fitting that Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz are clad in yellow to mark 75 years of Scuderia Ferrari. But it seems Leclerc’s luck may be in this weekend. Verstappen and Sergio Perez have both been handed penalties, with the Mexican way back in 13th. Sainz, unfortunately for the locals, will start in 18th, but it’s shaping up to be a perfect weekend for his teammate.

Monza Circuit has developed a wonderful habit of producing surprise race winners over recent seasons. There was Daniel Ricciardo last year, Pierre Gasly the year before, and Leclerc came out on top three years ago. With Verstappen way out in front in the drivers’ championship standings, boy could we do with another curveball. 

It’s here that Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton had their worst collision last year, the one that ended with the Red Bull straddling the Mercedes’ halo, and the pace we saw from the Silver Arrows at Zandvoort last week has given rise to the hope that those two could be set for more close-quarters battles. 

However, Hamilton will have to catch him first, as he also has to start today’s race in 19th, as punishment for using too many engine parts.

The Italian Grand Prix starts at 3pm CEST (local time) on Sunday, which is 2pm BST / 9am ET / 6am PT / 11pm AEST / 1am NZST.

Leave a Reply